Patrons of the WSC

Given below is a list of all Patrons of the WSC; this list is updated at least annually. Several people explicitly asked for a level of recognition that was "lower" than their level of giving. In the case of multiple donations from the same individual, corporation, or organization, the amounts of the donations are cumulative in terms of determining the category of donation. Everyone in the international simulation community is deeply indebted to the patrons listed below for their unwavering support of the WSC.

Sustaining Patrons ($500 or More)
Anonymous Donations “In Honor of James Reed Wilson III” (2)
Anonymous Donor
Brad Armstrong (CertainTeed)
Osman Balci (Virginia Tech)
William E. Biles (University of Louisville)
Justin Boesel (The MITRE Corporation)
Felix Breitenecker (ARGESIM-Vienna University of Technology)
John M. Charnes (The University of Kansas)
Ann Dunkin (Hewlett-Packard Company)
David M. Ferrin (Business Prototyping, Inc.)
John W. Fowler (Arizona State University)
Michael C. Fu (University of Maryland)
David Goldsman (Georgia Tech)
Raymond Hill (and the entire Department of Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering, Wright State University)
INFORMS-College on Simulation
Ricki G. Ingalls (Oklahoma State University)
Keebom Kang (Naval Postgraduate School)
W. David Kelton (University of Cincinnati)
Martin Miller (Business Prototyping, Inc.)
Douglas and Deanna Morrice (The University of Texas at Austin)
Richard E. Nance (Virginia Tech)
Barry L. Nelson (Northwestern University)
C. Dennis Pegden (Rockwell Software)
Charles H. Reilly (University of Central Florida)
Stephen D. Roberts (North Carolina State University)
Paul J. Sánchez (Naval Postgraduate School)
Susan M. Sanchez (Naval Postgraduate School)
Bruce W. Schmeiser (Purdue University)
Thomas J. Schriber (University of Michigan)
Donna and Lee Schruben (University of California, Berkeley)
Herb Schwetman (Mesquite Software, Inc.)
Leyuan Shi (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Jane L. Snowdon (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)
Jeffrey D. Tew (General Motors Research and Development Center)
Michael R. Taaffe (Virginia Tech)
K. Preston White (University of Virginia)
Frederick P. Wieland (The MITRE Corporation)
James R. Wilson (North Carolina State University)
Enver Yücesan (INSEAD)

Gold Patrons ($250 - $499)
Simaan AbouRizk (University of Alberta)
Anonymous Donor
Athanassios N. Avramidis (University of Montreal)
Martha A. Centeno (Florida International University)
Russell C. H. Cheng (University of Southampton)
Randall Gibson (Automation Associates, Inc.)
Paul Glasserman (Columbia University)
Donald Gross (George Mason University)
Peter and Laura Haas (IBM Corporation)
Michael E. Kuhl (Rochester Institute of Technology)
Mani Mannivannan (Vector SCM)
Susumu Morito (Waseda University)
Kenneth Musselman (MAPICS, Inc.)
Ray J. Paul (and the entire Department of Information Systems and Computing, Brunel University)
Michael Pidd (Lancaster University)
Ralph Rogers (East Carolina University)
Robert G. Sargent (Syracuse University)
James J. Swain (The University of Alabama in Huntsville)
Brian Unger (University of Calgary)

Silver Patrons ($125 - $249)
Christos Alexopoulos (Georgia Tech)
Sigrún Andradóttir (Georgia Tech)
Anonymous Donor
Farhad Azadivar (University of Massachusetts Dartmouth)
Diane P. Bischak (University of Calgary)
John S. Carson, II (Brooks Automation, Inc.)
Chun-Hung Chen (George Mason University)
E. Jack Chen (BASF Corporation)
Paul A. Fishwick (University of Florida)
Seong-Hee Kim (Georgia Tech)
Averill M. Law (Averill Law & Associates)
Pierre L’Ecuyer (University of Montreal)
Gerald T. Mackulak (Arizona State University)
Daniel J. Muller (Brooks Automation, Inc.)
Julian Reitman (Retired)
Manuel D. Rossetti (University of Arkansas)
Robert E. Shannon (Texas A&M University)
J. D. Selby-Lucas (East Carolina University)
Jeffrey S. Smith (Auburn University)
Pandu Tadikamalla (University of Pittsburgh)
Peter D. Welch (Walpole Software)

Patrons (Any Amount)
Two Anonymous Donors
Jerry Banks (Independent Consultant)
Maged M. Dessouky (University of Southern California)
Gerald W. Evans (University of Louisville)
Philip Heidelberger (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)
Joseph C. Hugan (Forward Vision Services)
Lawrence M. Leemis (The College of William & Mary)
D. J. Medeiros (The Pennsylvania State University)
David M. Nicol (University of Illinois)
Acácio M. O. Porta Nova (and the entire Department of Engineering and Management, Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon)
Stephen M. Robinson (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Perwez Shahabuddin (Columbia University)
Charles R. Standridge (Grand Valley State University)
Thomas R. Willemain (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
David H. Withers (Retired)

WSC Foundation Home Page

Last update December 11, 2011